• FBC Preschool has open admissions all year long
  • Children must be 3 years old by September 1st of the school year you are enrolling for.
  • Children may not attend preschool if they are eligible for public kindergarten. (Turning five by August 31st.)  Exceptions may be made on a case by case basis after completing the following three steps:
  • A parent or guardian must submit a written request as to why they  think their child is not ready for kindergarten and should be allowed to attend preschool.  An assessment will be done by the director and possibly a teacher.  An approval by the Preschool Board after reviewing the information from steps one and two.

Children must be totally independent in toileting.

  • We understand that our preschoolers are still young, but they must be completely potty trained to attend. The teachers are very involved in learning activities and therefore do not have the time to train the children in going to the bathroom. Diapers and “pull-ups” are not permitted in preschool. If your child has a medical condition that requires extra protection, a note will be required from the child’s doctor.


  • Children may not attend the program when they have a fever or a contagious condition. (See Illness Policy).
  • Maryland State law requires that we have each child’s immunization form filled out and on file at all times.


There is a $25.00 non-refundable registration fee that is due at the time you register your child.

 Registration forms can be dropped off at the preschool or mailed to 607 Delaware Ave., Elkton, MD 21921.

*It is the responsibility of the parent/guardian to inform the preschool of any changes in address, phone numbers, or immunization updates. All paperwork must be completed and on file before your child may attend. 

  • We have one morning session each day from 9:00 – 12:00.
  • Monthly tuition: 3 days/week – $170.00, 4 days/week – $185.00/month, 5 days/week – $200.00/ month.
  • Our preschool is a non-profit and self-supporting.  We use tuition money to meet our expenses and salaries.  Prompt payment is necessary to avoid having your child removed from our enrollment.  
  • Our school year runs from September through May. Monthly tuition is due on the 1st of every month.
 For example, on September 1st, you will pay for September and your last payment will be on May 1st for May.
  • If your payment is not received by the 7th of the month, there will be a $10.00 late fee. If we have not received your tuition by the 10th of the month (including late fee), we will assume you have decided to withdraw your child from our program and the next child on our list will be enrolled in your place. There will be a $25.00 registration fee to re-enroll your child in the preschool program. We will not be able to guarantee you the same days.
There is a box for payments at Preschool inside  the building or payments may be mailed to First Baptist Preschool, 607 Delaware Avenue, Elkton, MD 21921.

*We do not refund money for SNOW DAYS, ILLNESSES, or EARLY WITHDRAWAL. We do not pro-rate monthly tuition and your child will not be able to attend on a different day for a day that was missed. If your child starts late or is removed before the end of the month, tuition must still be paid in full.

*Please put your child’s name on all checks. Do not include any correspondence with your payment. Please speak with a teacher or the director. (Please note that there is a $15.00 fee for all returned checks.)

*Please make checks payable to:

First Baptist Preschool. *If you have any questions regarding payment or if you are experiencing any difficulty, please contact our director Maureen Magaw at 410-398-4505.